Life Is Strange Limited Edition Revealed

Posted 2015/11/12 by Adriana Rodríguez in Gaming


Ever since it released back in January, Life Is Strange quickly captured the attention (and hearts) of gamers everywhere in more ways than one. Today, Dontnod have announced that the beloved series will be getting a physical release in a soon to come Limited Edition. 

The Life Is Strange Limited Edition includes:

  • Physical copy of all 5 episodes 
  • a 32 page art book 
  • Unreleased concept art
  • Life Is Strange Soundtrack
  • Directors Commentary


This Limited Edition is set to release January 19, 2016 for PlayStation 4, PC, and Xbox One only and preorders for the PS4 version are available, which you can check out by clicking here. You can still enjoy the game by digitally downloading all the episodes right now for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, Xbox One, and PC via online stores.

This is awesome news for those that have been following this series for almost a year now. LIS is a game that stood out the most to me this year for its beautifully, enticing story and interactive gameplay. It definitely gives you an experience you won’t forget and it’s great to see that the game is getting the treatment it deserves. I, for one, cannot wait to get my hands on this!

Have you played Life Is Strange yet? Will you be getting your hands on this limited edition? Let us know in the comments below, and make sure to stay tuned to Junkie Monkeys for more Life Is Strange goodness!

About the Author

Adriana Rodríguez

Some people call me the space cowboy. Some call me the gangster of love.